LBI Live Music on the Beach: 2018 Summer Schedule

Every memorable summer has an accompanying soundtrack. The music, the food, and the friendships are what makes summer memories last a lifetime. Make your summer 2018 memories last with the sizzling summer LBI live music schedule at Spray Beach Hotel’s oceanfront pavillion!

LBI Live Music Schedule: Summer 2018

The Ocean Front Pavillionat Spray Beach Hotel offers daily music from 4pm-8pm. Enjoy the sounds and flavors of summer with a fully stocked bar, delicious menu, and a full live music lineup featuring these artists.

The Barbara Lin Duo

The Barbara Lin Duofeatures guitarist and vocalist, Barbara Lin accompanied by Paul Nelson playing country, soul, rock, Americana, dance, and bluegrass. No matter which genre or selections  they play, you’re sure to find yourself dancing to the tunes of The Barbara Lin Duo.

Enjoy LBI live music with The Barbara Lin Duo at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Thursday July 24
  • Wednesday August 8
  • Thursday August 16
  • Friday August 24

Glenn Roberts

Glenn Robertsis a singer, guitar, and bass player from New Jersey. He has performed as the lead singer for a number of popular bands and is largely recognized for his Country Rock vocals. Glenn performs as a solo act or with his band in the form of what he calls, “cranked up country.”

Enjoy LBI live music with Glenn Roberts at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Friday July 20
  • Friday August 10
LBI Live Music Entertainment

LBI Live Music Entertainment

Problem Child 2

Problem Child 2 is a fun an exciting duo playing songs from the 50’s through today. They dance and sing through the night as guitarist Lee Falvey and percussionist Tracey Tylicki offer their take on the classics as well as requested songs from guests.

Enjoy LBI live music with Problem Child 2 at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Saturday July 21
  • Wednesday July 25
  • Saturday July 28
  • Friday August 3
  • Sunday August 4
  • Saturday August 11
  • Friday August 17
  • Saturday August 18
  • Tuesday August 21
  • Saturday August 25
  • Friday August 31
  • Saturday September 1

Pat Karwan

Pat Karwanperforms powerful and refreshing music, offering his original taste on a diverse mix of early rock, jazz, and blues. Pat approaches music with integrity and passion and offers classic covers as well as original pieces.

Enjoy LBI live music with Pat Karwan at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Sunday July 22
  • Sunday July 29
  • Sunday August 5
  • Sunday August 12
  • Sunday August 19
  • Sunday August 26
  • Sunday September 2

Get Carried Into the Summer with LBI Live Music

LBI is full of fun summertime music. Spend time at Spray Beach Hotel enjoying the sounds of summer every evening. More music can be found throughout the island at Surf City’s Monday Night Free Concert Series, the Tuesday Night Free Concert Series at Bayview Park, and more.

LBI Live Music at Spay Beach Pavillion

LBI Live Music at Spay Beach Pavillion

The Other Half Duo

Brothers Dave and Dan Graessle are The Other Half Duo. Dan leads the duo and keeps the rhythm with a Djembe and other percussion instruments while Dave plays guitar and sings harmony. Playing hits from the 50’s through today, the Other Half Duo features music from an extensive song list including The Eagles, Billy Joel, Tom Petty, and Jimmy Buffet classics.

Enjoy LBI live music with The Other Half Duo at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Monday July 23
  • Tuesday July 31
  • Tuesday August 7
  • Monday August 13
  • Monday August 20
  • Monday August 27

Karen Beals

Musician, Karen Beals, offers a variety of musical entertainment mixing the fun beats of rock, pop, and jazz. Karen Beals performs with the keyboard, percussion, and harmonica accompanied by her beautiful voice and unique sound.

Enjoy LBI live music with Karen Beals at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Thursday July 26

Gary Phillips

Gary Phillipsis a celebrated New Jersey artist having been nominated for Male Vocalist of the Year in 2012. Gary plays the guitar, ukulele, cajon, and steel pan while singing a variety of musical genres. He is known for playing a style known as Trop Rock, which is a combination of Rock, Southern Rock, and Country music all set to a tropical feel. Gary Phillips brings the perfect summer vibes to his performances perfect for LBI live music.

Enjoy LBI live music with Gary Phillips at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Friday July 27
  • Thursday August 2
  • Thursday August 9

Dylan Carter: The Entertainer

Dylan Carter: The Entertaineris a pianist and vocalist who plays songs from the 60’s, 70’s, and more. Dylan Carter offers a variety of musical styles including the likes of Billy Joel, The Eagles, and Elton John as well as other classic rock favorites.

Enjoy LBI live music with Dylan Carter at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Monday July 30
  • Monday August 6

Make a Dinner Reservation at Sand Dollar Restaurant and enjoy the best LBI Live Music!

LBI Live Music at Spray Beach Hotel

LBI Live Music at Spray Beach Hotel

Brian Clayton and The Green River Band

Brian Clayton and the Green River Band is a country band that has been touring since 2001. Performing at some of the area’s hottest venues, Brian Clayton and the Green River Band performs country classics as well as original pieces. The band is made up of Brian Clayton as the lead vocalist, Rich Blacker as lead guitarist, Bob Masucci on the drums, Mark Young on bass guitar, and John McDonough on the keyboards.

Enjoy LBI live music with Brian Clayton and the Green River Band at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilion on the following dates:

  • Wednesday August 1
  • Wednesday August 15
  • Thursday August 23
  • Thursday August 30

John McDonough

John McDonough, keyboardist for the Green River Band performs as a solo act. John brings honky tonk sounds to the dance floor with the piano, horns, strings, and often a banjo.

Enjoy LBI live music with John McDonough at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilion on the following dates:

  • Tuesday August 14
  • Wednesday August 22

Steel Margarita

Terry Muldoon, otherwise known asSteel Margarita brings tropical island vibes via the sounds of a steel pan. She plays tropical island music classics like Blue Moon, Brown Eyed Girl, Don’t Worry Be Happy, and Jammin’.

Enjoy LBI live music with Steel Margarita at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilionon the following dates:

  • Monday September 3

Tony Pileggi

Tony Pileggi is a local favorite. He sings and plays guitar along with the Basement Musicians Guild, Tony’s style is similar to Johnny Cash, Elvis, and Roy Orbison. The Basement Musicians play country, folk, and classic rock favorites.

Enjoy LBI live music with Tony Pileggi at the Spray Beach Hotel Oceanfront Pavilion on the following dates:

  • Wednesday August 29
LBI live music on the beach

LBI live music on the beach

Enjoy LBI Live Music at the Spray Beach Hotel Beachfront Pavillion!

Our beachfront hotel is a one-stop vacation destination. You’ll have great accommodations in the best part of town, and we’ve got the food and entertainment right on site. Spend a weekend at Spray Beach Hotel and as our guest, you will experience a refreshing, relaxing summer at the Jersey Shore. Book a room at Spray Beach Hotel today!

Related